Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  Fulton Schools Student Organizations
WICS logo

Women in Computer Science (WiCS) is an organization dedicated to promoting diversity in engineering, particularly females in computing.

WiCS acts as a support network and resource for women in technology by providing many social, academic, professional development, community outreach, and networking opportunities. Throughout the year, WiCS organizes visits to schools (K-12) to introduce young girls to Computer Science while providing an opportunity for current students to share their knowledge and experiences in Computer Science. During the Fall, WiCS manages the ASU Grace Hopper Scholarship, the awardees and other ASU attendees of the annual Grace Hopper Celebration, the largest conference of women technologists in the world. During the Spring, WiCS holds ASU’s largest and most successful programming competition.

Mission Statement: Women in Computer Science is a student organization at ASU which acts as a support network and resource for female and other minority students in technology.

Vision Statement: To increase diversity in technology in order to drive innovation.

Learn more:

Leadership:

PositionStudent/Faculty NameEmail 
PresidentUnique Ratliffuratliff@asu.edu
Vice PresidentShivaani Methukusmethuk1@asu.edu
Vice President of Industry RelationsCynthia Castroccastr13@asu.edu
Vice President of Academic RelationsTravis Lotjlo1@asu.edu
Vice President of OutreachMaria Ananickalmananick@asu.edu
Vice President of External AffairsSarah Martinsarahliz@asu.edu 
Vice President of Internal AffairsShivaani Methukusmethuk1@asu.edu
Webmaster and VP of OutreachUnique Ratliffuratliff@asu.edu
Vice President of Industry AffairsBailey Garnerbwgarne1@asu.edu
HistorianSonia Valdezsvalde14@asu.edu
HistorianPooja Patelphpatel3@asu.edu
HistorianAlexandra Plukisaplukis@asu.edu
TreasurerChloe Jankocjanko1@asu.edu
Logistics DirectorChloe Jankocjanko1@asu.edu
Professional Development DirectorDiep Trandntran7@asu.edu
Professional Development DirectorJulia Liujbliu1@asu.edu
Marketing DirectorMeera Bensonmeera.benson@asu.edu
Marketing and WebmasterSonia Valdezsvalde14@asu.edu
GHC CoordinatorDiana Chendkchen1@asu.edu
Social CoordinatorNichole Emmonsbemmons1@asu.edu
Co-Treasurer/LogisticsBailey GarnerBailey.Garner@asu.edu
Programming Competition DirectorJulia Liujbliu1@asu.edu
Programming Competition DirectorShirley Ruansruan6@asu.edu
Grace Hopper DirectorGaby Villategvillate@asu.edu 
AdvisorMutsumi Nakamuranakamura@asu.edu
AdvisorFaye Navabinavabi@asu.edu