Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  Fulton Schools Student Organizations
National Society of Black Engineers team members working a stand at fall welcome org fair

Our mission is “to increase the number of culturally responsible black engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally, and positively impact the community.” In support of the NSBE mission, NSBE at ASU is committed to undergraduate and graduate students in academic programs of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics as they:

  • Promote a competitive environment of academic excellence aimed at successful degree completion
  • Uphold inclusivity in its social and academic agenda through the ASU, local and national community
  • Support NSBE membership (recruitment /retention)and increase the number of members of STEM at ASU
  • Provide professional development in academia, research, industry, etc.
  • Endorse The New American University

Learn more

Leadership:

Position Student/Faculty Name Email Address
President Ahmed Usman ausman3@asu.edu
Vice President Oniya Silas osilas1@asu.edu
Treasurer Rodney Staggers rdstagge@asu.edu
P.C.I. Chair Tayo Fakunle tfakunle@asu.edu
Conference Planning Chair Sidnee McMillian smcmill4@asu.edu
Membership Chair Philip Asare  
Fulton Liaison Juliet Addo  jjaddo@asu.edu
Corporate Liason Abdi Awale amawale@asu.edu
Programs Chair Frederick Ansu fansu@asu.edu
External Communications Judicael Tombo jtombo@asu.edu
Internal Communications Sabina Minta-Jacobs smintaja@asu.edu
Advisor Dr. Terry Alford TA@asu.edu