National Society of Black Engineers team members working a stand at fall welcome org fair

Our mission is “to increase the number of culturally responsible black engineers who excel academically, succeed professionally, and positively impact the community.” In support of the NSBE mission, NSBE at ASU is committed to undergraduate and graduate students in academic programs of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics as they:

  • Promote a competitive environment of academic excellence aimed at successful degree completion
  • Uphold inclusivity in its social and academic agenda through the ASU, local and national community
  • Support NSBE membership (recruitment /retention)and increase the number of members of STEM at ASU
  • Provide professional development in academia, research, industry, etc.
  • Endorse The New American University

Learn more

Leadership:

PositionStudent/Faculty NameEmail Address
PresidentAbdi Awaleamawale@asu.edu
Vice PresidentIsiah Grahamidgraham@asu.edu
TreasurerTiara Adamstadams13@asu.edu
P.C.I. ChairTayo Fakunletfakunle@asu.edu
Conference Planning ChairSidnee McMilliansmcmill4@asu.edu
Membership ChairPhilip Asare 
Fulton LiaisonJuliet Addo jjaddo@asu.edu
Programs ChairFrederick Ansufansu@asu.edu
External CommunicationsJudicael Tombojtombo@asu.edu
Internal CommunicationsSabina Minta-Jacobssmintaja@asu.edu
AdvisorDr. Terry AlfordTA@asu.edu